Sunday, April 1, 2012

RootsMagic Update Released and Free Webinar

New Update for RootsMagic 5

Organizing your family tree just got easier now that RootsMagic has released a new update for RootsMagic 5 users, version 5.0.3.  This update includes a new report called the "Who Was There List".  To see a list of what else is new and fixed, click here.

If you haven't already downloaded the update, look for the "Update Available" indicator in the lower right corner of your RootsMagic 5 program screen, and click on it.

If you don't already have RootsMagic 5, you can learn more about it here.  You can order the upgrade today in the RootsMagic store.

Free 1940 Census Webinar Sessions
RootsMagic is sponsoring a full week of webinar sessions dedicated to the 1940 US Census and hosted by DearMYRTLE.
From the RootsMagic newsletter:
Since the 1940 US Census images will have been released only 12 hours prior to the first webinar session, we'll be learning and sharing together. The format for the webinar is "partial open mic" to discuss "on the fly" the experiences we're having with the newly released 1940 US Federal Census images.  We will be joined by Jim Ericson from FamilySearch and Amy Johnson Crow from with tips, tricks and answers to your 1940 census questions.

The 1940 Census webinar sessions will meet five times, and you may attend any or all of the sessions with your single registration.  Register once to receive log-in info and reminders for all five nights.

MONDAY Apr 2nd
FRIDAY April 6th
9pm Eastern US
8pm Central US
7pm Mountain US
6pm Pacific US

Each webinar session will be open to the first 1000 people in the door each night.

No comments: